Adventures in the states of Mexico’s Republic

Mexico’s 31 states and even the Federal District of Mexico City in it’s surrounding areas offer countless and extremely varied adventure travel and ecotourism activities and opportunities. Reliable and professional adventure tour operators and lodging near each state’s natural attractions may be found on Adventure Mexico.Travel.

We are working with the states themselves to provide us with materials and information that will improve their destination on our site to better represent the adventure opportunities, the most relevant destinations, the natural attractions and the adventure and ecotourism operators in each state.

This section is under construction.

Regions and

States of the Mexican Republic

Northeast Region

Coahuila, Nuevo León , Tamaulipas

Northwest & Baja California Region

Baja California, Baja California Sur, Sonora, Sinaloa, Chihuahua, Durango

Western & Pacific Coast Region

Nayarit, Jalisco, Colima, Michoacán

Eastern & Gulf of Mexico Region

Puebla, Veracruz, Tlaxcala, Hidalgo

North Central Region

Aguascalientes, Guanajuato, Querétaro, San Luis, Potosí, Zacatecas

South Central Region

Morelos, México, Distrito Federal (Federal District – DF)

Southeastern & Yucatan Region

Tabasco, Campeche, Yucatán, Quintana Roo

Southwestern Region

Guerrero, Oaxaca, Chiapas